Pakistan to Battle India in World T20

Cricket rivals Pakistan and India have been attracted a similar group at the current year’s T20 World Cup, the International Cricket Council (ICC) declared on Friday. The competition is set to happen in Oman and the United Arab Emirates from October 17 to November 14.

Also Read: Babar Azam Equals Imran Khan’s Record in England

Pakistan and India will be participated in Group 2 of the Super 12s (second round) by World Test support New Zealand and Afghanistan just as two qualifiers from cycle one. Support West Indies, in the interim, have been pooled with previous victors England, whom they beat in the last in 2016, in Group 1. They are joined by Australia and South Africa just as two additional qualifiers.

Test countries Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Ireland should come through cycle one to arrive at the Super 12s yet another Test group Zimbabwe will be missing. Non-Test playing countries in the Netherlands, Namibia, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman will likewise get an opportunity of enduring to the Super 12s.

The competition was initially intended to occur in Australia toward the finish of 2020 however it was canceled as the pandemic cleared across the globe causing widescale lockdowns. It was changed to India for 2021 yet the nation is rising up out of a Covid-19 flood in April and May and experts dread another influx of cases not long from now.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) stays the ‘have’ however the opposition will presently be held across four settings — the Dubai International Stadium, the Sheik Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi, the Sharjah Stadium, and the Oman Cricket Academy Ground.

Also Read: Babar Azam Leading 16 Points on Virat Kohli – Attains Career-Best ICC ODI Ranking

Draw Round 1

  • Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Namibia
  • Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, Oman

Super 12s

  • Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1, B2
  • Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2, B1